NCC to sanction 13 telecommunications operators

The Nigerian Communications Commission says it would sanction 13 telecommunications operators for failing to comply with the  2442 do not disturb (DND) directive on unsolicited telemarketing.

According to a statement signed by the NCC’s Director of Public Affairs, Mr Tony Ojobo, the directive was issued on April 20, 2016.

Ojobo said the 13 operators included: Airtel Network Ltd., MTN Nigeria, Globacom Nigeria, Smile Communication, Visafone Communications, NTEL, Etisalat, Multi-links, Starcomms, Danjay Telecoms, Gamjitel Ltd., Megatech Engineering Ltd., and Gicell Wireless.

He revealed that the service providers have been given another one-week ultimatum to fix the situation or face the sanctions enshrined in the directive.

Follow by Email