The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ese Odo Local Government Area of Ondo State has expelled the member representing Ese-Odo Constituency in the House of Assembly, Hon Success Taiwo Torukerijoh, over alleged anti- party activities and misrepresentation of the party at the Assembly.
It also urged the Deputy Governor, Hon Agboola Ajayi, to resign his position since he has dumped the party for the opposition People’s Democratic Party (PDP).
The Ese-Odo APC expelled the lawmaker in an enlarged party meeting at Igbekebo, the local Government headquarters.
Leaders present at the meeting said it was wrong for the Deputy Governor to refuse to vacate office even after castigating the party that brought him to office.
The meeting was presided over by the Deputy Chairman of the APC, Agabra Ikoto Atili and attended by notable leaders, including Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Donald Ojogo; Deputy Chief of Staff, Jimi Kuforiji, among others.
Hon Richard Omosehin moved the motion for expulsion, which was seconded jointly by Ojogo and Hon Corporal Nanaopiri.

Leave a Reply